Skip to main content

Our Board

Our Board

The Union Health Foundation exists and operates through the generosity of others. Our Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders, executives and volunteers who reside within Union Health System’s service area. They generously give of their time and expertise to guide the Foundation by setting the mission, vision and the strategic purpose as well as providing governance and exercising control and management of the funds, property and affairs.

  • Chairman: Margot Gillespie
  • Vice-Chairman: Mary Doti
  • Secretary: Michelle Ruiz
  • Treasurer: Cindy Martin
  • Assistant Secretary: Marlene Lenz
  • Assistant Treasurer: Matthew Nealon


  • Robert Brown
  • Rick Burger
  • Charles Cochran III, M.D.
  • Jo Einstandig
  • Robert Haerr, M.D.
  • Steve Holman
  • Cindy Martin
  • Carrie Maschino
  • Mark Metheny
  • Santhana Naidu
  • Hicham Rahmouni
  • Michelle Ruiz
  • Don Scott
  • Erik Southard
  • Julie Bowers

Emeritus Members:

  • John Dinkel
  • William Grimes
  • Troy Helman
  • Ward Hubbard
  • Ed Jukes
  • Jan Korzinek
  • Sally Lowery
  • John Lukens
  • Diane McKee
  • Robert Meissel, M.D.
  • Betty Mooney
  • Alice Perry
  • John N. Royse
  • Fred Rubey