Fire and Ice Gala

The 4th Annual Union Health Foundation Gala was Saturday, November 5 at Indiana State University.

This sold-out event celebrated the 2016 recipients of the Foundation’s highest honors – the Weinbaum and Baur Awards. The Weinbaum is awarded to a member of the medical staff who has demonstrated exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the practice of medicine and the care of patients. The Baur Award is given to an employee or volunteer who has provided ongoing outstanding service to Union Health.
This year’s Weinbaum Award was presented to Dr. Philip TenBrink, a leading physician in Union's Emergency Department for over the past 30 years. The Baur Award went to Cindy Hux Martin, who has an extensive history of service to Union. She serves on the Union Health Board of Directors, as well as the governance and quality committees at Union Hospital, the Union Health Foundation Board of Directors, and is an active, long-time member of the Service League of Union Hospital.
All proceeds from the event helped support Union Health Foundation’s work to provide funds for the innovation and the development of safe, effective and efficient delivery of healthcare services.



Gold Sponsor:
Wilkinson, Goeller, Modesitt, Wilkinson & Drummy

Silver Sponsors:
American Senior Communities: Springhill Village & Clinton Gardens
Westminster Village

Bronze Sponsors:
Fuson Automotive
Dr. Krishna & Aruna Namburi
Hall Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman, P.C.
Boyden & Youngblutt
Intrepid USA
Harrison's Crossing & Cobblestone Crossings
Apollo MD
Axia Advisory

B&B Food Distributors
Standard Insuance